Premier Watch Repairs Service Specialist

Premier Watch Repair's specialist in the service and repair of high quality watches. Callers are welcome to call by confirmed appointment only, to book an appointment please,

Watch received. Very impressed with the service you have provided. I had not seen the watch for over 30 years until it turned up when clearing my father's house. I had almost given up hope of getting it running again as Seiko and others did not want to know.
Many thanks again.
Regards

Gordon NewsholmeVintage Seiko
September 2020

Thank you once again.
This watch belonged my father who died back In 1972. The watch probably hasn't been worn or working since the 1960s.

Chris HareOlma Chronograph
August 2020

Received my watch back today way ahead of estimated turnaround time. Brilliant job looks great and is so nice to have it back working again after Seiko said they could not help me. It was bought for me on qualifying as a private pilot and has huge sentimental value to me.
Once again, great job, thanks a lot

John MetcalfSeiko 7T27 quartz Chronograph
August 2020

Thanks very much Mike, received the watch yesterday. Looks great, very happy with it!
Thanks again,

Mark NewtonVintage Seiko 5
July 2020

Watches received this morning. Very pleased with how they have turned out. Many thanks for your hard work.
Best

Ben LeylandVintage Seiko 6138's
May 2020

Update Mike.
I've been using the Gold Omega now for 10 days and haven't had to adjust the time at all, a significant improvement over the previous 40 years! Very pleasing and a tribute to your expertise.
At least as good as the Seiko. Thank you.

Colin StoneMay 2020

Watch arrived safely and seems to be keeping good time according to my favourite Seiko!! Thanks for everything.
Until next time

Robert BirdVintage Longines
April 2020

Just to confirm that my repaired Seiko watch arrived today.
I'm very pleased with it - very well polished - looks new:-)
Thanks again,

KenKen Baker CO3 9DX
March 2020

Just a brief note to say thank you for servicing my SEIKO Pepsi- Pogue watch.
It was very nice to be reunited with it today.
My wrist never feels quite right without it.
The watch looks great again.
Many thanks.
Regards

Stephen WarnockMarch 2020

Good Afternoon Mike,
Just to let you know watch arrived safely yesterday but we were out so collected this morning.
So-far no issues with Sweep hand on the Chronograph not sure when it was posted but must have been at least 3 days ago.

Rich GeeMarch 2020

Hi Mike,
Without wanting to jinx anything, you must have done a great job on my Constellation about 8 months ago - many thanks!
It's kept superb time for a 51-year old watch - we're talking maybe to one minute over several weeks. Power reserve is quoted as 36 hours, and I've had about 40 out of it on a couple of occasions. Plus, it still looks great. Happy for you to share this as public feedback.
Cheers again!

Tom CantyFebruary 2020

Hi Mike
Watch has arrived safely, looks great!
thanks

Neil MasonZenith El Primero
January 2020

Just to let you know that I received the watch this morning and I am very pleased with it, it's like new! The issues you had with it were regrettable and I apologise if I got frustrated last month, however the eventual outcome was good. I am sorry if it was less okay for you
Regards

Richard BranchJanuary 2020

Dear Mike,
I owe you a great gratitude because my watch is back and it is not only set to the right time but I was not charged for the assistance they gave me. I know it is working because not only did it turn up the correct time and date but I waited to send this to you after the date had changed from yesterday to today and that included the year to this one and the month to this one so to a certain degree I am of the opinion I have given it as good a test as is possible to now.
All this is due to your kindness but it is possible that I never disclosed to you that was my Dad's and he went and died on me 9 years ago and I do know it is only a material piece of this world but it is a rather useful to have and now I have it back to it's usual function and all is due to your kindness so please accept this as a thank you for all you have done for me and if it is not too late I hope you will have a good new year because in my opinion you deserve it!
I remain yours most sincerely, Neil Maxwell with as many thanks as is possible.

Neil MaxwellJanuary 2020

Hi Mike,
watch received. Thanks again for your excellent service!
Have a good Christmas

December 2019

Mike Seiko watch received yesterday.
Thank you for repair.
Terrific to have.
Best wishes

Frank December 2019

Thanks Mike just checked my watch you're done a brilliant job and i Will tell my family and work mates about your work thanks again

Robert PhillipsAugust 2019

That's great. Thanks for your professionalism and patience!

Simon GealeAugust 2019

Hi Mike, received the watch yesterday morning, & set it to my Certina DS Action Precidrive (outstandingly accurate quartz movement, gains around 3 secs per year) The Seiko had lost around 1.5 secs when I went to bed, and put it on bedside table, face up. This morning it's around 1 sec fast versus the Certina, so looks like its oscillating around zero secs lost/gained per day the way I use it (and can be regulated depending on position left in overnight, as required) which is very impressive for any mechanical watch, let alone the 4R36 movement.
So, not only is the watch now keeping very good time, thank you for that, the lume on the hands & dial seems to be brighter! Did you do anything to this, or is it just my imagination?
Very impressed, please feel free to use any of the above as a testimonial on your web site.
cheers,

Chris GillAugust 2019

Received in good order. Many thanks.
Slàinte

John McLusky26 July 2019

My Tag has just arrived.
Thanks for the great service as always.
Regards

Trevor White12 June 2019

Have received my watch back - thank you. Just wanted to say, superb workmanship, you have surpassed my expectations, literally looks brand new - especially to the bezel as I know it was very scratched up and numbers worn away.
I will definatley keep hold of your details and next time I am in need of any work I will know where to go.
Kind regards

Daniel FloydMay 2019

Received today and looks really good.
Thanks again

Derek PhillipsMay 2019

I thought I'd let you know that the watch arrived safe and sound this morning. Thank you for the work that you've done on it.
Kind regards

Sidney J. FordMay 2019

Hi Mike,
Thanks for sorting out my watch Currently running at +1 sec!
Thanks again, really appreciate it
Regards

Steve Lack – CWC autoMarch 2019

Hi Mike,
Watch arrived this morning and looks like new.
Many thanks

Ian BassonMarch 2019

Hi Mike
Arrived today. Thanks, very pleased.

Richard CaneyMarch 2019

Watch received a little earlier. I would like to say – WOW! What a difference, the case and bracelet refurbishment is a complete night and day transformation!
Outstanding job, thank you very much indeed.
Best regards,

Chris LynchMarch 2019

This is truly great news, I've never seen it working, other people said it could not be done, I really appreciate it,
thank you.

February 2019

Hi Mike watch came today and it looks beautiful thank you very much for all your efforts.
Regards

lee perryDecember 2018

Thankyou. I have received the watch and very happy with it.

Aiden BradleyNovember 2018

Thanks everso much Mike arrived in time for trip great service once again cheers

Nik MaceAugust 2018

Zenith El Primero Rainbow Flyback. A professional and trustworthy service that offered excellent value for money.
Many thanks

Andy AugheyJune 2018

Received ok and working, many thanks.

John Robinson.April 2018

Watch received today. All good
Thank you very much
Kind regards

Oliver HymanApril 2018

Watch received yesterday morning. Very pleased with the result. Re united with an old friend!!. Many thanks for such an excellent service.
Best regards

John MiddletonFebruary 2018

Just a quick note to say thanks for a great job (again).
Much appreciated!

Kevin MooreJanuary 2018

Just to say thank you for the repair to my Seiko watch it now looks and works like a new watch even though it is over 50 yrs old.
Regards

Roger Gardner.January 2018

Just a line to let you know my Zenith arrived this morning.
Many thanks again
Kind regards

Ian BassonJanuary 2018

The watch is back on my wrist and looking great!
Happy Christmas

Chris WalkerDec 2017

My watch has just been delivered as promised. All in working order. I'll be more careful this time…! Wishing you a very merry Christmas and all good wishes for 2018.
Kind regards.

AlisonDec 2017

Dear Mike,
Just received my watch back today.
Wanted to say thank you if looks amazing.
Regards

Adrian BatesDecember 2017

The watches arrived today, thank you. The King Seiko has been telling perfect time all day and I haven't adjusted it since receiving it from you.
I am over the moon to see it working so well. Thank you very much for all your effort.
Kind regards

Andrew MinorOct 2017

Hi Mike,
Just a quick note to say that I have received my watch safely.
All seems fine and it looks great!
Many thnx.

David AgarSeptember 2017

Received watch today
Looks great
Thanks Mike
Kind regards

MutisOmega Speedmaster
April 2017

Received the watch yesterday and it looks great!
Many thanks,

SimonZenith El Primero
April 2017

Watch arrived OK. You've done a really great job. Thank you very much.
Many thanks

Rob BarkerMarch 2017

Received the watch.
Working perfectly.
Nice job.
Thanks
Best wishes

Philip WellsMarch 2017

Thank you so much – it looks beautiful!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Lisa StewartRolex datejust
March 2017

Thanks Mike,
I'm very pleased with it.

Garry SimpsonMarch 2017

Hi, just wanted to thank you for all your efforts.

Alan RedditchFeb 2017

Good Afternoon Mike,
Just to let you know how pleased I am with my Zenith watch service, the new winder is perfect also the clear face, a pleasure to wear.
Thank you

Patricia Ashworth.Feb 2017

I received the watch yesterday and just wanted to say I'm so pleased with it. Considering the condition it was in I never imagined it could once again look so good, you've done a wonderful job and the strap is perfect.
Many Thanks

Michelle CrossTag Heuer WF1112-0
June 2016

Watch received and very impressed. What a lovely job you have done. It looks and feels brand new again. First time I will have the pleasure to wear again in 6 years.
Many thanks
Regards

Paul Austin-DimentZenith El Primero
May 2016

Watch arrived safely today.
Many thanks and best regards.

David InnesTag Heuer 560.206 Quartz Chronograph
May 2016

Received the watch and all fine.
Thank-you

Stephen CullingLongines Conquest L1.621.4
May 2016

Hello Mike, Revue Thommen Airspeed Chronograph watch received and all is well thank you!. It appears to be keeping very good time . . . . . . . . . . . . . +5 seconds per 24 hours.
Nice job, I am pleased.
Many thanks in advance,

RichardApril 2016

Thank you very much Mike.
It is nice to have the Airspeed back and its working perfectly!
Thank you for your patience with Revue Thommen.
Kind regards

Clive HicksApril 2016

Thank you Mike.
The watch has arrived and is looking good. Much appreciated.
Yours.

Tim BourneMarch 2016

Hi Mike
Just to say received watch just. It looks fantastic thanks very much for repairing and get it looking so great again much appreciated. I will definitely recommend you and use you again myself as needs be.
Regards

MattFebruary 2016

Watches received. Thank you so much for another good job!

Natasha MicthellFebruary 2016

Hi Mike,
Roamer Watch has arrived safely.
Thank you.

Ken WilkinsFebruary 2016

My dad received his tissot watch back today he is delighted with it.
Thank you & all your team.

Melanie NicholsJanuary 2016

Mike,
Thanks watch arrived Christmas eve it looks good once again thanks.

BobJanuary 2016

Mike,
watch arrived safely today. Looks and works like new, fantastic! A friend returned.

Simon HollandDecember 2015

Good Evening Mike,
I received my watches today. The Omega is much better and the Longines looks very nice.
Thank You.
Regards

Maurice JosephsDecember 2015

Hi Mike
Received my watch back today and would like to thank you for the work carried out.
It looks like new again!!
Many thanks

David BarnettDecember 2015

Hi Mike
My watch arrived safely and is now on my wrist!!! It looks very good and I am pleased to have it back after so many years!
So,thank you.

Ken WilkinsNovember 2015

Watch received at 11am today in perfect condition. New crown although not as prominent as the original looks perfectly fine, and it is great to have this watch, a personal favourite, in good order once again. Many thanks, and looking forward to using your great service in the future.
Best,

Ian ClarkeNovember 2015

Watch arrived and looks great.
Thanks

Andy DaviesNovember 2015

So pleased with the work and quality of service. Just like a new TAG. Thank you Mike and would recommend you to anyone.

Andy G (Surrey)October 2015

Just to let you know both watches back today, many thanks
Regards

Alan HendersonOctober 2015

Watch received safely this morning. Very pleased and thank you very much.
Slàinte,

John McLuskyOctober 2015

Thanks Mike for saving my water damaged watch which I thought was a goner. A very happy customer.

Fred Tysoe - vintage swissOctober 2015

I received my Zenith watch this morning and I am wearing at the moment to check how it is working on my wrist. I really appreciate all the work that you have done for me but could I ask you to give me some idea of the repairs that were needed?

You mentioned that there had been an ingress of water; did this mean new parts or cleaning to remove rust?. I bought the watch in 1968 and regularly looked after it in the early days. Can you tell me the model of watch it is, when it stopped being made and in your opinion what would be its value today?
Many thanks for all your work.
Kind Regards,

Eric MasonAugust 2015

Received the watch on Monday, it's good to have it back working Thanks very much.

John RosserAugust 2015

Got my watch back earlier, thanks for your help
Cheers

Jim FisherAugust 2015

Watch has been returned. Looks good
Thanks

Noel McelligotAugust 2015

Dear Mike
The watch has been received today in good order.
Thank you.
Regards

Wan Sing LinJuly 2015

My Oris has arrived safe and sound. Many thanks for sorting it out – it's really nice to have it back Best regards,

Austen MilnerJuly 2015

Super, thanks Mike.

Olly De La FosseJuly 2015

Good morning Mike
Many thanks for repairing my watch again it arrived safely yesterday i am very pleased with your service and will obviously use it again. i will also pass on your details to my jeweller who said they dont repair any Seiko watches over 6 years old then hopefully he can pass on details to any customers requiring watch repairs
Many thanks again

Willie DohertyJuly 2015

Hello again Mike
No. 1 son received the watch yesterday midday , everything seems OK . Thanks for your help , would not hesitate in using you again.
Regards

John CarberyJune 2015

Thanks - watch received safe and sound yesterday morning.

Joe LevyJune 2015

Good morning Mike,
My Oris arrived safe and sound yesterday. Thanks very much for your work, I'm delighted to have it back in working order.
Kind regards,

Nick LelongJune 2015

Watches arrived this morning, Saturday, they look great.
Many thanks

Mark WoodwardMay 2015

Have in my possession, looks much better and is working! Many thanks for your efforts.

Richard RogersMay 2015

Hi Mike I have just received my watch. Thank you it is great and beyond my expectations I also really like the quality of the strap supplied.
Best Regards.

Richard PowellApril 2015

Received this morning. Looking good (and will look better when I buy a new strap).
Many thanks

John RedmondMarch 2015

Many thanks Mike, I'm very pleased with watch.

Darren NewthTag Heuer -Aquamaster auto chronograph
March 2015

Thank you I'm am delighted with the job you have done on my watch.

Edward NichollsSeiko 6139 Chronograph
March 2015

Watch received and working well.
Thanks,

JonathanZenith auto Elite
Feb 2015

Watch arrived this morning. Thanks for your help

Rachel Buglass – EbelJan 2015

Thank you, the watch has just arrived. I will contact you this time next year for another service
Kind regards

Claire HolefordTag Heuer
Jan 2015

My watch is now keeping more accurate time than when it was new
Great job
Regards

Bill StevensonOmega Seamaster professional
Jan 2015